top of page

"A strong PTO benefits all involved -
students, teachers and parents alike"


What do we do?

  • Provide student planners and B.O.B's (student binders)

  • Fund and organize field trips  (admission/transport)

  • Fund curriculum materials and technology (iPads, Chromebook carts, projectors, smart boards and ...)

  • Organize and distribute textbooks/school supplies

  • Maintain challenge course for teamworks

  • Host staff appreciation activities

  • Fund professional development for staff

  • Co-sponsor guest author visits

  • Organize Socials/6th grade End of year Celebration

  • Publish the yearbook

  • Found it Friday (coordinate lost and found)

  • Red Ribbon Week

  • Landscape Maintenance 

  • Organize and distribute School Directory

  • Maintain and coordinate volunteers

  • Social media management/website

  • .......

How do we raise money?

We provide a wide range of support and services for our Mitchell Mustangs, teachers and staff. In order to achieve this, we need to raise money by:

  • Design and sell Spirit Wear

  • Membership drive

  • Kroger Reward Program

  • Amazon Smile

  • Fall Fundraiser

  • Socials

  • Sponsors

  • Boxtops

  • Spirit Nights


With the help of our amazing Board and Committee members, we are able to make it all happen. Please contact them with your questions by filling out the contact form below.

Executive Board


Shauna Tysor

VP Membership

Katie Kegley

VP Fundraising

Jill Rider


Kathryn Lee

VP Services

VP Communications



Judy Michelson

Dee Howell

Michelle Nolen

Nina Neal

General Board and Committees

Grade Coordinator

5th:Nina Neal

6th: Joanna Altimas

Grade Socials

5th: Jill Gordley/Lesley Molbert

6th: Jessica Mumme/Lisa Call

Grade Field Day

5th: Tracy Kumin

Kristen Benke

6th: Tracy Kumin

EOY Celebration

Tracy Kumin

Heather Lozinack

Ashley Williams

Melissa Martin

Staff Appreciation 

Fall Fundraiser


Student Enrichment

Heather Lozinak

Ashley Williams

Julie McCauley

Erika Patel

5th: Claudia Alamo

6th: Laura Sech

5th: Brandi Sherman

6th: Michelle Nolen

Lindsey Perkins

Melissa Martin

Community Liaison

Fine Arts/PE

Found It Friday

Meeting Hospitality

Joanna Altimas

Melissa Zamora-Marentez

Ella Yakubovich

Kathryn Lee

Lindsey Perkins


PayPal Coordinator

School Supplies

Red Ribbon Week

Ana Lanni

Nina Neal

Dawn Dellinger

Julie McCauley

Spirit Wear

Social Media

Volunteer Coordinator

Spirit Nights

Nina Neal

Caitlin Reeves

Marissa Mapes

5th: Sabre Gaffikin

6th: Jennifer Ware

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

Yearbook Advisors

Website Coordinator

Corporate Grant Coordinator

Aline Packard

Tessa Stuckey

Ashling Drew

Debbie Bishop

Barbara Sprecacenere

Amy Ong


Mitchell PTO, 6800 Alden Bridge Rd, The Woodlands, TX 77381

Thanks for submitting!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page